done Join person Login
Menu
Scrum Sprint

Scrum Sprint


The most important element of Scrum is probable Sprint. Everything revolves around it, because the products are created during Sprints.

Duration of a SprintDuration of a Sprint

A Sprint usually lasts for 30 days (1 month), but sometimes it is set for 2 weeks. There are several opinions on this: some think it’s much harder to organize and prepare for a Sprint that lasts a month, rather than for the one that lasts only 2 weeks.

The aim of a SprintThe aim of a Sprint

According to Scrum, any Sprint should result in a finished product that can be handed to the clients. But we must understand that it may be not finished at all, because a product could be developed endlessly. In this case we should stick to the end of a current Sprint, which will result in a working product at least. Another Sprint will improve it and result in another iteration of a working product.

As we may see in the picture above, the life-cycle of Scrum consists of preparation for Sprint and finalizing stages. A variety of events, described in this Knowledge Base are encountered during each part of the life-cycle.

Life of a Scrum Sprint – how does it work

Цикличность Sprint

Each important matter in our life starts with planning. The same can be applied to a Scrum Sprint. The only difference is the planning process: Scrum Sprints have their own rules and orders. The first meeting gather the Development Team, the Scrum Master, Product Owner, Managers, Stakeholders. It is called a Sprint Planning Meeting.

The First Scrum Sprint Planning MeetingThe First Scrum Sprint Planning Meeting

Participants:
Development Team, Scrum Master, Product Owner, Managers, Stakeholders
The Aim:
This meeting is held to define the aim of a Sprint and the required results. The aim of a Sprint is called a Sprint Goal.
When a Sprint Goal is defined, it is time to create a Sprint Backlog – the list of each task that should be done during the Sprint in order to reach the Sprint Goal.
Artifacts:
Sprint Backlog

Вторая встреча в Scrum SprintThe Second Scrum Sprint Planning Meeting

Participants:
Development Team, Scrum Master
The Aim:
A meeting of a Scrum Team only, during which the development issues are discussed. It should be noted, that Scrum, unlike other projects management systems, doesn’t allow any external interference with the work of the Team.
This meeting is held in other to define the tasks to be done in order to make this or that element of the project work. The team evaluates the time needed to finish each of the tasks. If it turns out that the Team will not be able to complete the whole Sprint Backlog, another meeting with the Product Owner is called, during which it is discussed, how can the Scope be shortened without losing any feature of the product. Very often a the Product Owner is somewhere near during the second meeting, but he is present at the conference room only on demand. More about Planning Sprint Meeting.

Daily Scrum MeetingsDaily Scrum Meetings

During a Scrum Sprint special daily 15-minute meetings are held. They are called Daily Scrum Meetings and used in order to detect any appearing problem and solve it in time. The overall progress of the work also becomes visible.
More about Daily Scrum Meetings.

Sprint Reviews MeetingSprint Reviews Meeting

The end of a Scrum Sprint is accompanied with a demo of a final product. There isn’t a better proof of a successful work than a ready to use product. The duration of such a meeting is not regulated, as well as the order of the demonstration. The list of participants may also be changed, but it usually includes the Product Owner, the Scrum Master, the Development Team, Managers, Stakeholders and developers of other projects.
More about Sprint Reviews Meeting.

Scrum Sprint consists of a number of various element, but each of them is tied up to a Sprint. In order to understand the structure of a Sprint better, we recommend you to refer to our Knowledge Base.

Development Team

Development Team

We tend to think that a 'work unit' means a single person, if we talk about human resources. But in Scrum it is a bit different: it is the Development Team which is a work unit.

Scrum Master

Scrum Master

Let’s try understand once and for all what does the notion Scrum Master mean and what are the duties of a Scrum Master.

Product Owner

Product Owner

A Product Owner is a link between the Client and the development Team. He has the authority to make final decisions withing a Scrum Team

Management

Management

The notion of management when talking about a Scrum Team is much more vague and less important if we compare it with traditional management of development teams. Some even think that it is the Product Owner who acts as a manager.

Stakeholders

Stakeholders

One of the most important events of Scrum is the Scrum Planning Meeting. A Product Owner, a Scrum Master and the whole Development Team take part in it. Sometimes, but not very often, stakeholders are also present during the meeting.

Sprint Backlog

Sprint Backlog

Sprint Planning Meeting

Sprint Planning Meeting

Daily Scrum Meeting

Daily Scrum Meeting

Sprint Review Meeting

Sprint Review Meeting
Project Manegement
Project Manegement
new_releasesTry it for free!
Time of Scrum Time
Start for Free
keyboard_arrow_up

Scrum-time.com
Scrum Sprint

Scrum Sprint


Пожалуй, самый важный элемент методологии Scrum – это конечно же Sprint / Спринт. Абсолютно всё вокруг крутится вокруг спринта, ибо именно во время него происходит творение продукта.

Длительность SprintДлительность Sprint

Вообще, длительность спринта обычно составляет 30 дней (1 месяц), но иногда его делают равным двум неделям. Мнения по этим вопросам разделились, так как некоторые считают, что подготовить и организовать спринт на 30 дней гораздо тяжелее чем на две недели, что и логично.

Цель спринтаЦель Sprint

В методологии Scrum, по завершении спринта должен обязательно получиться готовый продукт, который можно передавать заказчикам. Стоит, однако понимать, что это естественно может быть не законченный продукт как таковой, ведь продукт может развиваться бесконечно. Здесь нужно держаться ориентира – окончание спринта = рабочий продукт, на котором можно что-то делать. Следующий спринт уже улучшает его, к примеру, и опять же в конце спринта дает полностью рабочий продукт.

Как видно выше из рисунка, жизненный цикл методологии Scrum состоит из подготовительных этапов для спринта и завершающих этапов. На каждом этом этапе существуют различные события, которые описаны в нашей базе знаний по методологии Scrum.

Жизнь Scrum Sprint – или как он устроен

Цикличность Sprint

Как и все основательные дела в нашей жизни начинаются с планирования, так и сам Scrum Sprint начинается с планирования, только не обычного, а специального со своими законами и порядками. На первых митингах встречаются Development Team, Scrum Master, Product Owner, Managers, Stakeholders. Первая встреча называется Sprint Planning Meeting.

Первая встреча в Scrum SprintПервая встреча в Scrum Sprint (планирование)

Участники:
Development Team, Scrum Master, Product Owner, Managers, Stakeholders
Цель:
На данной встрече определяется и находится собственно сама цель Спринт, к чему он должен привести, что мы должны получить на выходе. Такая находка имеет название Sprint Goal.
После определения Sprint Goal, необходимо определить Sprint Backlog – собственно то, что нужно сделать во время Scrum Sprint для достижения цели спринта.
Артефакты:
Sprint Backlog

Вторая встреча в Scrum SprintВторая встреча в Scrum Sprint (планирование)

Участники:
Development Team, Scrum Master
Цель:
Внутренняя встреча Scrum Team. На ней обсуждаются вопросы по самой разработке. Важное отличие методологии Scrum от простого управления проектами в том, что здесь никто извне не вмешивается как будет работать команда.
На данной встрече выясняется, какие задачи нужно создать и исполнить, чтобы сделать тот или иной элемент проекта.
Происходит оценка продолжительности работы над той или иной задачей.
Если выясняется, что команда не в состоянии исполнить всю работу из Sprint Backlog, то необходима еще одна встреча с участием Product Owner. На такой встрече будет решаться как сократить Scope, не потеряв основного функционала.
Зачастую Product Owner находится где-то рядом во время второй встречи, но появляется в комнате обсуждения только по требованию.
Подробнее о Planning Sprint Meeting.

Ежедневный ScrumЕжедневный Scrum

В процессе Scrum Sprint каждый день происходят специальные встречи по 15 минут. Название таких встреч Daily Scrum Meeting и призваны они, чтобы прозрачно видеть проблемы, возникающие в процессе работы команды и вовремя их устранять. Да и в целом, видно, как идет работа по проекту.
Подробнее о Daily Scrum Meeting.

Обзор SprintОбзор Sprint

Окончанием Scrum Sprint является демонстрация сделанного продукта. Ничто иное не может быть доказательством успешной работы, чем готовый к использованию продукт. Длительность такой встречи также регламентировано, порядок демонстрации и список участников может меняться, но в основном присутствуют Product Owner, Development Team, Scrum Master, Management, Stakeholders и разработчики из других проектов.
Подробнее о Sprint Reviews Meeting.

Вообще, Scrum Sprint состоит из многих элементов и как уже писалось выше – всё и завязано вокруг спринта. Чтобы хорошо разбираться в структуре Sprint рекомендуем ознакомиться с нашей информационной базой.

Development Team

Development Team

Вся работа во время Sprint ложится на Development Team. Ответственность на успех спринта по большей степени и зависит от команды.

Scrum Master

Scrum Master

Ответственность за успех Спринта естественно лежит не только на Development Team, а также и на Scrum Master, который в свою очередь должен контролировать качество работы, устраняя при этом все встречающиеся проблемы.

Product Owner

Product Owner

Вледелец продукта / Product Owner единственный, то может остановить Scrum Sprint. Он также может и должен участвовать в различных мероприятиях спринта.

Management

Management

Когда случаются проблемы - эффективность работы команды снижается. Scrum Master приэтом обязан выяснить в чем проблема, и если это связано с внешними проблемами, он подключает тех, кто называется Management.

Stakeholders

Stakeholders

Заинтересованные лица никак не касаются работы Scrum Sprint и это важно для методологии Scrum. Однако Stakeholders могут и должны принимать участие в некоторых встречах в рамках спринта.

Sprint Backlog

Sprint Backlog

Sprint Planning Meeting

Sprint Planning Meeting

Daily Scrum Meeting

Daily Scrum Meeting

Sprint Review Meeting

Sprint Review Meeting
Project Manegement
Project Manegement
close
Управление проектами по Scrum
Система управления проектами по методологии Scrum

Начните - Это бесплатно

Время Scrum Time

keyboard_arrow_up